Kion Flash Puppet Building

Kion Flash Puppet Building

Postby pushmipullu » December 2nd, 2015, 3:12 am

Since The Lion Guard is made in flash (or a similar program) it means that usable flash puppets can be made by tracing images from the show. I've been hanging out in the My Little Pony fan animation community, and I've been learning how to make flash puppets of characters using tracing techniques, so when I discover that Lion Guard uses flash, I decided to go in and try my luck at building a puppet of Kion, just for practice. Note that I'm still pretty new to puppet rigging, so it won't be as good as a professional one.

Here's what I have so far:

Not quite done yet, and I might actually have to start over with a different screencap :roll: but I think I've figured out how the parts should be built.

Now I just need to figure out what to do with the puppet one I'm done building it, lol.
pushmipullu

Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership

Pride Points: 4

Re: Kion Flash Puppet Building

Postby Braveheart » December 2nd, 2015, 4:47 am

^Maybe make your own very own fan adventures. :)
ImageImageImageImage
Braveheart

Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership

Pride Points: 28

Postby pushmipullu » December 2nd, 2015, 4:53 am

I would if I had adventures to make, lol
pushmipullu

Postby Braveheart » December 2nd, 2015, 3:55 pm

Are you going to do the same for the rest of the cast? I would recommend giving it a short test drive at the end, maybe with some music too.

Adventures can be made up. Well, most fan made adventures have little to do with the main story, at least from I have seen of MLP fan ones.

Also, it seem to be going well at the moment, keep it up! :D
ImageImageImageImage
Braveheart

Pride Points: 28