A Mothers Good-Bye

A Mothers Good-Bye

Postby Eli_Ayase » March 25th, 2014, 4:31 am

So I had this one-shot in my mind for quite a while, and I finally got around writing it. I don't often write TLK fan-fics, but I had this in my mind so... yeah. I know I'm a crappy writer, <3 but I hope you enjoy it. It's been so damn long since I have actually finished a TLK fan-fic (I always had started some fics, but then I quit and never did finish them. Ha, typical me). I couldn't get a better title than this :D ...

Fanfiction takes a time later after Simba had claimed his kingdom back. Kopa is still a little cub (not a cub like Simba or any other, a bit more younger, but he can talk). And I ask please no flaming on me for adding Kopa here even though he's still a baby, I know he's not canon, but I just love the character itself (I love basically every semi-canon). Enjoy the story.

Words: Small bit over 1,000
Rating (FanFiction.com rating): K+

After the defeat of Scar and the hyenas, the pridelands had been restored, the animals had returned, and Simba along side Nala were the rulers of the land. Later on Nala had given birth to a cub, Kopa and everyone cheered, but eventually, the pride will have to say goodbye to someone of their pride, and that someone was Sarabi.

Sarabi was a lovely and kind lioness of the pride, and had suffered a lot; her husbands death, told that her son has died, day by day being commanded by Scar, and hurt. The lionesses looked up to her a lot, for she was a strong lioness too. She lied peacefully under a nearby tree, accompanied by a few other lionesses of the pride.