A Lost Prince

A Lost Prince

Postby Chanzo » November 5th, 2009, 10:58 pm

Here's one I started a while ago, I'm still learning allot about writing & it's my first story, so hopefully it's not too bad!

Chapter 1

It’s been a month since Zira’s death & the outlanders joined the pridelanders. Kiara had a new cub on the way, all was well, for most it was anyway. There was one lioness who didn’t approve of Simba’s ways of leadership, her name was Weusi. She was a pridelander who had joined up shortly after Kiara had been born. She was brown in colour & had maroon eyes. She also had a deep scar down her left front leg where she had been attacked by a pack of hyenas back when she had no home, she had never seen her mother, her father Adui had raised her but was killed by his old pride, he had betrayed them & almost caused the death of their leader. Weusi knew that he had fallen in love with her mother who was from another pride, but she always wondered if this was the real reason behind his death. After her fathers death she felt that she had to leave that pride. She had searched for her mother for months but never found her, she sometimes wondered if her old pride had killed her too. Weusi didn’t have a home for the next year, she kept searching for a new pride to join but had no luck until one day, she had seen lots of animals moving towards a odd shaped rock, she had followed them to find out what this was all about. When she reached this odd rock with the other animals, she had seen a baboon holding up a lion cub at a ledge on this rock.

Wesui had pushed to the front of the crowd to see if there were other lions around, this is when she had bumped into Njozi, a lioness with golden fur who looked slightly older than Wesui. “Who are you?” Njozi had asked Weusi.
“I’m Wesui” she had replied. “I have no home.”
“I see, you wish to join the pridelanders?” Njozi had asked.
“Uh, yeah I guess, if you don’t mind me staying.” Replied Weusi.